70th ASEAN Working Group for Intellectual Property Cooperation Meeting

4-8 September 2023
Physical | Marina Bay Sands Expo & Convention Centre

Organised by IPOS and the ASEAN Secretariat

(By Invitation Only)


Established in 1996, the ASEAN Working Group on Intellectual Property Cooperation (AWGIPC) is the sectoral group responsible for IP issues in the region. It is composed of the IP offices of the ASEAN Member States, namely Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Viet Nam. The AWGIPC was established pursuant to the ASEAN Framework Agreement on Intellectual Property Cooperation, which was signed by ASEAN Member States in Bangkok, Thailand in 1995. The work of the AWGIPC is based on the current ASEAN IP Rights Action Plan (AIPRAP) 2016-2025.

The AWGIPC holds three sectoral meetings in a year hosted by different ASEAN Member States. The 70th AWGIPC is the second meeting of 2023. The 6th ASEAN-Korea and 13th ASEAN-Japan Heads of IP Offices meetings will also be held alongside the 70th AWGIPC.